Short Story #1

Good afternoon, everyone! Minah here~! 😉 🙂 😀 *smiles happily & waves hello* Today, I shall be sharing ANOTHER piece of my writing! YAY~!!! 🙂 😀 *smiles excitedly* Today, I shall be showing you all a short story that I have written, called “Celestial Paradise!” 🙂 *smiles* I REALLY hope that you will enjoy~! Now, let’s get started, shall we? 


“Celestial Paradise”
Short Story written by:
Minah H. AKA Mimi14Senpai

Celestial Paradise (Poem Picture)

I lay in my bed, wrapped tightly and cozily in my soft and warm blankets. I yawn, tiredly. My eyes struggle to stay open, finally giving up to sleep. My eyelids flutter closed, and darkness surrounds me.

I open my eyes, to find myself laying in a beautiful, golden bed with silk sheets. I sit up, to see that I am on a cloud, with the Sun shining on me. I rub my eyes, to make sure my vision isn’t deceiving me. I quickly realize that I am actually on a cloud. I slowly step out of the bed, and stand softly on the soft floor that is a cloud. I am frightened that I will fall through, but I don’t.

I realize that I am wearing a beautiful white dress, made of soft, airy silk. On my feet are golden, lace-up Greek sandals. I slowly spin around in the dress. I walk towards the edge of the cloud, and look down. Below me, there is a beautiful sky city. I look for a way to get down there, but there is nothing to aid me. I feel an urge to jump, my inner self saying that if I jump, I’ll make it down there safely, somehow. I don’t know why, but I listen to my instincts, and jump. I close my eyes tightly, in fear that I will plummet down to my death.

But then… Then, I realize that I am floating. I look around for the source of my floating, to see nothing. That is, until I look behind me. On my back, there are feathery, white angel wings keeping me afloat. I stare at them in awe and wonder. But how will I get down to the city, I wonder? I concentrate, testing to see if I can control my wings. After a moment of concentration, I flutter my wings. I smile softly. I spread my wings, and somehow… I soar. I soar through the skies, through the clouds.

I fly around, just enjoying the wondrous view. I feel free, and happy. Like nothing can hurt me. Like I can just be happy forever. Then…

All of a sudden, I hear a loud, booming sound. It startles me. Startles me so much I start to fall. I close my eyes tight, desperately hoping that everything will be alright.

Soon enough, I awake, to find myself back in my bed, the bright sun shining through my windows, indicating that it is morning. I settle back underneath the blankets and smile softly, thinking back onto my amazing dream…

Celestial Paradise (Poem Cover)

2 thoughts on “Short Story #1

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

