Short Story #3: “Caught In A Lie”

Hey, what’s up, wanderers? Minah here~! 😉 🙂 *smiles happily & waves hello* Today, I have a BRAND-NEW short story to share with you all! YAY~!!! 🙂 😀 *smiles excitedly* This short story is called “Caught In A Lie,” and it’s about a time when I did something VERY daring and I lied to my parents in a FEEBLE attempt to not get into trouble. I REALLY hope that you will enjoy~! Also, PLEASE do me a favor & leave a comment, telling me what YOU think of this short story! I would LOVE to hear your opinions on this short story! 🙂 *smiles, hoping to see a TON of comments* Please & thank you~! Now, let’s get started! 


“Caught In A Lie”
Short Story written by:
Minah H. AKA Mimi14Senpai

Have you ever told a lie (whether it be a BIG lie or SMALL lie) and been caught in the act? I’m sure that you have been caught at least ONCE!! Because, let’s face it, we’ve all lied at least once or twice! Anyway, I have a VERY interesting story for you all, about a time when I did something VERY daring as well as dangerous. And afterwards, in a desperate attempt to NOT get in trouble, I lied about it. However, my parents QUICKLY found out that I had lied. Let’s just say that there were some consequences… Shall we begin the story?

It was the summer of 2016. My parents were at work, like they normally are on MOST summer days. Meanwhile, I was at home, watching over my little brother and little sister. One morning, one of my best friends, a girl that goes by the nickname of Donny, came over to my house. Donny said that she wanted to hang out. Me, being bored and desperate for some fun, excitedly accepted.

Here’s the thing about Donny. She’s what I consider one of my “cool friends.” Donny is daring, outgoing, cool, and VERY fun to hang out with. She has convinced my other best friend (a girl named Randa) and I to do MANY crazy things, from time to time again. For example, she’s the one who caused the event that I call the “Stop Sign Incident,” which is a CRAZY as well as HILARIOUS story that I will save for another day. Anyway, Donny has convinced me to do MANY different, crazy things (but nothing TOO dangerous and nothing that would get me in HUGE trouble).

Anyway, back to the story. So, Donny and I started hanging out at my house. We ate breakfast, played some video games, talked, joked around, et cetera. But then, Donny asked if I wanted to go on a walk around the neighborhood, which is something that we regularly do. I agreed, and hastily told my little brother that we were going for a walk. Now, this story was during the time where the app “Pokemon Go” was EXTREMELY popular. Even I had it installed on my phone! Donny suggested that we play Pokemon Go and see if we can catch any Pokemon. I agreed with her, thinking that nothing bad could come out of it. Boy, was I wrong…

We started walking around the neighborhood. Eventually, we strayed OUTSIDE of the neighborhood, and walked alongside the road. The road directly outside of my neighborhood are not that busy. But at some point, we started walking alongside the MAIN STREET!! This street was SUPER busy, ESPECIALLY in the mid-morning (since nearly everybody is driving to work at this time)!

We were walking on the side of the main street, doing our best to stay out of the ACTUAL road. Eventually, we made it to the CVS Pharmacy that is about half of a mile away from my house. Once we got to CVS, we went inside and bought some snacks with Donny’s credit card and some money that I had found in my purse (that I carry with me EVERYWHERE). Afterwards, we started walking back. About 5 minutes after we started walking back, Donny’s mom called me!! We (mainly me) started freaking out, thinking that we were going to get in a TON of trouble!! We knew that we would HAVE to call Donny’s mom back, otherwise we would get in even MORE trouble! So, I called Donny’s mom back, while we both did our best to lie and act as if we were NOT walking on the side of the SUPER busy main street.

Somehow, Donny’s mother believed our story! Our story was that we were in the neighborhood located beside OUR neighborhood. We said that we were hanging out with some kids that were outside. We played and hung out with the kids, playing basketball, soccer, and some other sports plus games. Donny said that a little bit BEFORE Donny’s mom called, the kids had to go back inside, and that we were now walking back to my house. Once we told our story to Donny’s mom, Donny’s mother said that she wanted Donny to be back home in about 10 or 15 minutes, and then she hung up. Then, Donny and I started RUSHING back, as FAST as we could!!

Eventually, we made it to Donny’s house, just in the nick of time! Thank goodness! Donny went inside after saying goodbye to me, and then I headed back to my house. Once I got back home, my two little siblings were completely FREAKING OUT!! I repeated our story to them, and they calmed down a little bit.

Eventually, my parents came home. Apparently, Donny’s mom had called one of my parents and told them what WE had said. But, apparently some of our neighbors in the neighborhood had SEEN us on the main road. Those neighbors had called my parents and told them. Let’s just say, my mom was LIVID!!!!! However, my father managed to calm her down. Thanks to my dad, Donny and I didn’t get in as much trouble than what we were going to get in.

And that is the story of how I got caught in a lie. I REALLY hope that you have enjoyed! PLEASE do me a HUGE favor & leave a comment, telling me what YOU think of my adventure! I would LOVE to hear from you all! 🙂 *smiles, hoping to see a TON of comments* Please & thank you~! Anyway, I REALLY hope that you have enjoyed! See you later~! BYE~!!! 😉 🙂 😀 *smiles & waves goodbye*

Caught In A Lie (Book Cover)

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

