Poem #5

Good afternoon, everybody! Minah here~! 😉 🙂 *smiles happily & waves hello* Today, I have a BRAND-NEW poem to share with you all today! YAY~!!! 🙂 😀 *smiles excitedly* I am ESPECIALLY PROUD of this poem, because it turned out absolutely BRILLIANT!! 😀 *smiles proudly* This is a freestyle/collab poem, that I created as a collaboration with another online author called Sohail! He’s a pretty good friend of mine, so I would REALLY appreciate it if you would check out some of his writing at THIS LINK! Please & thank you~! 😉 *hopeful face* Also, PLEASE do me a favor & leave a comment, telling me what YOU think of this poem! I would GREATLY appreciate it~! 🙂 *smiles, hoping to see a TON of comments* Please & thank you~! And now, let’s FINALLY get to the poem! 


“Fly Away and Be Free”
Collab/Freestyle Poem written by:
Minah H ft. Sohail 

Fly Away & Be Free (Poem Picture)

Somedays, I wish I could
grow some wings and
fly away and be free.

No worries to trouble me,
no beings to hurt me.

I wish I could experience
the world from above,
and see how different everything can be.

I think it would be,
a wondrous feeling,
to be myself, with no worries.

What would it be like,
to fly away, and
be free?

If only I could fly,
I’d let my wings carry me away,
Deep into the distance,
Leaving nothing but a shade,

I need to let my mind know, that my heart is not an enemy,
I need to let my past go and make friends with the better me…

Trouble seems to be everywhere,
Friends and family neglect me whilst I long for care.

But the truth is that life is never fair,
I was born into this world and I regret even being here.

Reality says what reality is,
Never tell a lie as honesty wins.
If you’re not happy, go ahead and spread your wings,
The last thing you want is to be held down by your sins!

Fly Away & Be Free (Poem Cover)

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

