I’m Getting A Summer Job!!

Hello, everybody~! Minah here~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles & waves hello* Today, I have a BRAND-NEW status post to share with you all!! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles happily*


Job #1Recently, I (along with help from my dad) have been applying for part-time jobs, for me to work at during this summer!! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles proudly* So far, I have applied to work at: McDonald’s, Arby’s, CVS Pharmacy, and a FEW other places! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* I’m also planning to apply for a job at 2nd-&-Charles (an AMAZING bookstore that I โค SO much) and Barnes-N-Noble (another GREAT bookstore)! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles again* I can’t WAIT~!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ *jumps up & down in excitement* I REALLY hope that I get a job!

Why, you might ask? Well, I need to raise up a TON of money, for a coupleย of different things! Let me explain…

  • International Trip: First of all, during the summer of 2018, I will be going on anSaving Up Money #1 international trip to Europe (specifically England, France, Italy, & a FEW other countries) with my Girl Scout troop!! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles excitedly* The problem is, though, that I have to raise more than $3000!!!!! I have to raise a TON of money, so having a job will DEFINITELY help pay for ALL of the expenses of this trip!
  • Personal Trust Fund: Second of all, I’m saving up money in a personal “trust fund,” to help me pay for college AND for ALL other things when I move out of my parents’ house (such as: housing, food, medical expenses, car expenses, et cetera). I REALLY want to be prepared for when the day comes that I have to live on my own! Thus, I’ve been preparing in advance! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles proudly*
  • College Fund: Third of all, other than my personal trust fund, I’m also saving up money for my college fund!! YAY~!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles proudly* When I go to college, I’m planning on getting a major in literature/English/creative writing as well as ANOTHER major degree in business! I MIGHT also get a minor degree in international studies + history! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* I don’t know which college I want to go to yet, but my mom REALLY wants me to go to VCU (MAINLY because she WORKS at VCU). But, I’m still thinking about it.

Those are the MAIN reasons why I want to get a job as soon as possible!! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles* I also want to get a job, just for the heck of getting a job! I want to learn to be somewhat independent, so I don’t have to completely rely on my parents! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles proudly* I’m pretty sure ALL teenagers feel that way! XD *laughs*


Anyway, this is the end of this status post! I REALLY hope that you ALL have enjoyed~! ๐Ÿ˜‰ *hopeful face* Also, PLEASE do me a SMALL favor & leave a comment on this post, telling me what YOUR dream job is! I would โค to hear from you all~! ๐Ÿ™‚ *smiles, hoping to see a TON of comments* Please & thank you~! Don’t forget to leave a like, comment, & follow my blog! See you later~! BYE~!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ *smiles & waves goodbye*

~Minah H.
AKA Mimi14Senpai

Getting-a-summer-job

2 thoughts on “I’m Getting A Summer Job!!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

