Tips On: Studying For SOL’s!!

Hey, what’s up, everybody? Minah here~! 😉 🙂 😀 *smiles & waves hello* Today, I am providing tips on how to SUCCESSFULLY study for your school SOL’s as well as exams!! YAY~!!! 🙂 😀 *smiles excitedly* I, being a high school student, know the overwhelming STRESS and TROUBLES of SOL’s/exams. So, I wanted to create a blog post, (HOPEFULLY) helping fellow students study for their dreaded SOL’s + exams! 🙂 *smiles* I REALLY hope that you ALL will enjoy this blog post~! 😉 *hopeful face* Also, PLEASE do me a SMALL favor & leave a comment, telling me what YOU think of this post!! I would GREATLY appreciate it~! 🙂 *smiles, hoping to see a TON of comments* Please & thank you~! Now, let’s get started on this post, shall we? 


Tips on how to:
Study for SOL’s!

How-To-Study-For-SOLs

  • Idea #1) Create a “study group!” 

Study-Group-1My 1st idea is to create a “study group,” with other people in your class!!! 🙂 *smiles* Create a “study group,” filled with your friends and classmates, so you can ALL study together!! YAY~!!! 🙂 😀 *smiles happily* EVERY school year, I create a study group with ALL of my friends, a FEW of my classmates (because to be COMPLETELY honest with you, I don’t really talk to MOST of my classmates other than the classmates I know), and myself! Creating a study group ALWAYS helps me, so I KNOW that THIS idea works~! 🙂 😀 *smiles proudly* Not to mention that creating a study group is one of the EASIEST ways to SUCCESSFULLY study for your SOL’s and/or exams! 🙂 *smiles* So, good luck~!

  • Idea #2) Find your “study spot!” 

My 2nd idea is quite a SIMPLE and EASY way to study. Just go and find a quiet, niceStudy-Spot-1 place to relax and study for your SOL’s and/or exams! 🙂 😀 *smiles happily* For me, whenever I’m studying at home, I simply go to my bedroom, lock the door, put on my earbuds and play my “studying playlist” (go look at idea #3), and start studying~! 🙂 *smiles* It’s as easy as that~! Your “study spot” can be outside, in your bedroom, in the bathroom (I’m not judging), in the library, at your friend’s house, ANYWHERE that YOU choose and feel comfortable with~! 🙂 *smiles again* Good luck~!

  • Idea #3) Create a “studying music playlist!” 

Studying-Quote-1My 3rd idea is another GREAT idea, that I do myself whenever I’m studying! I have a SPECIFIC music playlist on my cell phone, titled “SOL Study Session!” 🙂 XD *smiles & laughs* (That’s a pretty COOL name, right?) In this playlist, I have CALMING, SWEET, and SOFT music that helps me focus as well as relax! 🙂 😀 *smiles happily* What songs do I have in this playlist, you might ask? Well, I’ll tell you a FEW of the songs in my “SOL Study Session” playlist~! 😉 🙂 *winks & smiles* I have some Beethoven piano songs, some more soft piano songs, “Bright” by Echosmith, some jazz music (my dad fuels my interest in jazz), “Cool Kids” by Echosmith, “Fireflies” by Owl City, and a TON of other songs/music! 😀 *smiles proudly* This playlist ALWAYS helps me focus on my studying for SOL’s and/or exams!! 🙂 *smiles again* So, have FUN creating your “SOL Study Session” music playlist~! 😉 🙂 *smiles & gives you a thumbs up*

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

